100 Happy Days, A song for day #8

So my happy thing for today is actually an artist. His name is Julien and he is a very talented and very nice gentleman from France. I’ve been following and watching his YouTube videos for a few years now and no matter what he sings it always cheers me up and makes me happy!

Recently I found out about his patreon page. I’m not sure how long this has been going for as a site, but basically it allows independent artists to ask for pledges to support their ongoing work.

You can find Julien’s page here: http://www.patreon.com/trudbol

It was a no brainer for me. For the same amount of money it would cost for a serious tea/coffee addiction I get his sweet voice straight into my inbox 🙂

I should say a bit about Julien or Trudbol’s music. He sings a capella, which is in a barbershop style and he does the vocals, editing, lighting, everything! himself. Link to a capella: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_cappella

I got round to reading through my emails and found his most recent submission which as always is brilliant. I think, well I know the reason why I love his music so is because he inspires me. Unfortunately due to ongoing health issues I can’t commit to choir at the moment. I would love to start doing a capella myself. Every time I see him singing I want to join in too! But you can’t just go on YouTube hans solo, you need to put in the work. Go on audacity and get your vocals synced and then edit a video to accompany your voice.

I hope one day I will find the courage to join him. For now though, please go and enjoy his sound and if you love this artform just as much as me then go fund it too!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UW0k6P2lclU this is one of my favorites. 

p.s I should note that although Trudbol introduced me to this genre and subculture on YouTube there are many other singers a capella on there. Another favorite of mine is a gent from Canada called Danny Fong, you can find him here: https://www.youtube.com/user/daniscool99

Leave a Reply

