#100happy days, challenge accepted

Today I make a big step towards my wellbeing. Today I started the 100 happy days challenge. You can find more info here: http://100happydays.com/

My inspiration for this is my friend Tim.

I met Tim online a few years ago, well long before Facebook, back when we also used MySpace. Tim and I got chatting over a mutual love of William Burroughs, and the rest as they say, is history. I noticed how much happier he has become whilst doing the challenge. So much so, I do wonder if he will continue it on. Not that he was miserable before, but when you get a daily update from someone and it is always happy it does make you think.

With that in mind this challenge co insides nicely with a pact I made with my partner. We’ve had a lot of stuff going on lately. There’s been a family bereavement, decorating, a big holiday, I turned 30, we got engaged and study/work stresses to boot. So rather than set ourselves up for failure during all of that stress, we decided to start a healthy eating/fitness goal in May.

So this evening after a very busy day at work I took our dog for a walk. Despite some pain in the ball of my foot due to wearing boots for work, I rode through it, put on my new walking shoes and went on a 3.2 mile hike. Energised whenI got home, I then made myself some dinner, while hoovering and cleaning and ran myself a bath. Getting out in the open was lovely, there’s a house for sale that I’m in love with but its not yet up on right move….which I will routinely stalk. So here are some snaps from our walk: day 1 of #100happydays, feeling refreshed.   amongst the bluebells A new path, into a graveyard Clouds a brewing IMG_20140501_183514 IMG_20140501_183710 IMG_20140501_184255

2 thoughts on “#100happy days, challenge accepted

Leave a Reply

